Home-Cooked What?

For years, home-cooked meals were placed on the back burner and we “treated” the family to fast-food more than multiple times a week.  This was hurting our health and was depleting our wallet faster than the paycheck was rolling in. Desperate for a change, and after a medical emergency targeted our bank account and left us with a tight single income home-cooking was the solution. My husband laughed, this will never last! He knew all too well that sometimes all a girl wanted was a nice hearty cheeseburger, some fries and a milkshake.

I’m not a great cook, but I can follow a recipe and it was time to buckle down. We were going to eat at home EVERYDAY. The kids held back their little smirks, but I knew they wanted to laugh. I wanted to laugh, how was I going to find a meal that everyone would enjoy? I’m a picky eater, I hate everything! I took to the internet like mad-woman, browsed hundreds of sites for recipes that were simple and easy to learn. The results were terrifying! At last I found some recipes, that even I could follow.  Awesome, I’m ready, I got this!

With the help of the crock-pot, simple recipes, freezer meals and my husband…. Meal time is now a breeze. Ha! We are still just a phone call away from pizza every night!

This entry was posted in 2016, Home-Cooked. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home-Cooked What?

  1. Pingback: Knorr Alfredo Pasta Sauce Mix |

  2. Pingback: I’m Not The Cleaning Fairy |

Leave a Reply

