Knorr Alfredo Pasta Sauce Mix

After a long day at work, I HATE coming home and having to sort out dinner. I can’t imagine spending an hour or more, pulling ingredients just to make a family dinner. The menu idea is helping with that plan. But we needed to take it one step further for a simple, easy and convenient home-cooked meal.

I need all the help I can get. Tonight’s dinner was inspired by the Knorr Alfredo Pasta Sauce Mix.

The ingredients and directions are list on the back of the pacakge. The writing is a little small for me, but not too difficult to follow. All you need is milk and butter to prepare the Alfredo Sauce. The packet costs approx. $3.50.  (I used two packages for a family of 5, and about half a package of noodles)

I didn’t have any fancy pasta, so we used spaghetti noodles that I picked up last week for $0.99 (price matched at Wal-Mart) and I threw in a cup of cooked broccoli.

The results AMAZING!!! There was not a fussing sound through the house!  Five hungry mouths fed and happy! That’s my kinda night!!!

This entry was posted in 2016, Budget, Home-Cooked, Lesson, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

