Bleh… Monday.. Go Away!

monday

This morning I had a serious case of the Monday Blues. Maybe this is due in large part to the extreme insomnia that I have been experiencing the last few weeks or maybe it is because I have been up off and on since 2:30am with an upset stomach that kept me on the floor of the bathroom for hours.

When my alarm finally went off this morning, it felt like I only managed to sleep for 2 hours and I was not happy that it was Monday morning. The oldest was still asleep and running late. The only good thing about that was that I got to snooze while she occupied the bathroom to get herself ready.

Then I got the youngest up and headed downstairs to put his Cheetos Cheese Puffs in his lunch bag and discovered that his entire lunch was missing. How did a lunch bag and its contents disappear between 8pm and 7:45am??? We located the fully made lunch sitting in the bag on top of the fridge, with no idea how it even got there! I quickly made him a replacement lunch and then rushed out the door to avoid missing the bus.

 A bus that decided to be 5 minutes late and was jam-packed like a can of sardines, barely standing room available. I looked around and wondered how many of these passengers were struggling this Monday Morning. I saw one lady drop her phone and cuss out loud; one gentleman stepped in gum and was looking at his shoe in disgust – I wasn’t the only one.

As I arrived at the office, exhausted and a little cranky I couldn’t stop Monday from happening. If I could, I’d had clicked my heels twice and screamed “there’s no place like home” multiple times. Luckily, I don’t have to be happy about Monday’s quick arrival – I just have to survive this day. 4pm cannot come fast enough!

This entry was posted in 2016, Family, Lesson, Life, Lunch Time, Real Life, Struggles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

